Updated: View Site Map Site Map
The National Assembly of St. Kitts and Nevis
Parliament | National Assembly | Nevis Island Assembly | Heads of State | Heads of Government | Cabinet
Members of the National Assembly | Speakers of the National Assembly

The National Assembly is the parliament of Saint Kitts and Nevis. The assembly has 14 or 15 members (depending upon circumstances), 11 of whom are elected for a five-year term in single-seat constituencies and are known as Representatives. The remaining four are called Senators; three are appointed by the Governor General and the fourth is the Attorney General (i.e. an ex-officio member).

Representatives of the National Assembly
Members Name Photo Constituency Party

Dr. the Hon. Timothy S. HARRIS
Prime Minister

Photo Belle Vue - Ottley's (St. Kitts 7) People's Labour Party
Hon. Shawn K. RICHARDS
Dputy Prime Minister
Photo St. Anne Parish (St. Kitts 5) People's Action Movement
Hon. Vance W. AMORY
Senior Minister
Photo St. George's (Nevis 10) Concerned Citizens' Movement
Cabinet Minister
Photo St. John and St. Paul (Nevis 9) Concerned Citizens' Movement
Cabinet Minister
Photo Basseterre East (St. Kitts 1) People's Action Movement
Hon. Lindsay FP GRANT
Cabinet Minister
Photo Half Way Tree (St. Kitts 4) People's Action Movement
Hon. Eugene A. HAMILTON
Cabinet Minister
Photo Ottley's - St. Peter's (St. Kitts 8) People's Action Movement

Dr the Hon. Denzil L. DOUGLAS
Leader of the Opposition

Newtown Ground - Harris (St. Kitts 6) St. Kitts and Nevis Labour Party
Hon. Marcella A. LIBURD Basseterre Central (St. Kitts 2) St. Kitts and Nevis Labour Party

Hon. Konris MAYNARD

Photo Basseterre West (St. Kitts 3) St. Kitts and Nevis Labour Party
Hon. Patrice NISBETT St. Thomas and St. James (Nevis 11) National Reformation Party
Hon Vincent BYRON
Attorney General
Photo Government Senator Team Unity
Hon. Wendy C. PHIPPS
Minister of Stater
Photo Government Senator Team Unity
Deputy Speaker
Photo Government Senator Team Unity
Hon. Nigel CARTY Photo Opposition Senator St. Kitts and Nevis Labour Party
Hon. Anthony M, PERKINS Speaker Team Unity
Fact Check
We strive for accuracy and fairness. If you see something that doesn't look right, or if you would like to share additional information on the topic, kindly contact us!
How to Reference Our Site
To reference our site, please use the following as a general guideline.
APA: KnowledgeWalk Institute. (Date Published).Title of Web Page. Retrieved from (URL)
MLA: "Title of Web Page." caribbeanelections.com. KnowledgeWalk Institute, (date published). Web. Date Accessed.
Chicago: "Title of Web Page," KnowledgeWalk Institute, last modified (date), URL.
Visit the St. Kitts and Nevis Knowledge Centre
 Country Profile
 Country Studies
 Diplomacy & Aid
 Election Observers Reports
 Electoral Legislation
 Heads of Government

 Inaugural Addresses

 Indpendence Messages
 Leaders of the Opposition
 National Budgets
 National Heroes
 National Strategies and Policies
 Political Parties
 Premier of Nevis
 Throne Speeches
 UN General Assembly Addresses
 GENERAL TOPICS Visit the Reading Room
 Caribbean Constitutions
 Caribbean Studies
 Citizenship Education
 Free Trade Agreements
 Green Economy
 Global Election Sites
 Human Development Reports
 Human Rights
 International Development Reports
 International Politics
 Multilateral Agencies
 National Budgets
 National Heroes
 National Strategies & Policies
 Political Party Manifestos
 Population and Housing Census
 Regional and International Integration
 Trade and Investment
Caribbean Elections
Caribbean Elections provides comprehensive information on the electoral process, politics, and citizenship in the Caribbean. The portal includes election data and resources for the public, teachers, students, and researchers.
Learn more about CE»
Visit KnowledgeWalk Institute © 2008-2019 KnowledgeWalk Institute. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Statement | Terms of Use  | Advertise With Us | About Us | Contact Us