Updated: View Site Map Site Map
The House of Assembly of Saint Lucia
Parliament | House | Senate | Heads of State | Heads of Government | Cabinet | Leaders of the Opposition

The House of Assembly consists of the number of members that correspond to the number of constituencies at the time being established. The House of Assembly has 17 directly elected Members and one Speaker.

Members of the House of Assembly 2011 - 2016
Members Name Constituency Party
Hon. Dr. Kenny Anthony, MP
Prime Minister
Prime Minister; Vieux Fort South Saint Lucia Labour Party
Hon. Emma Hippolyte, MP Gros Islet Saint Lucia Labour Party
Hon. Alvina Reynolds, MP Babonneau Saint Lucia Labour Party
Hon. Philip Pierre, MP Castries East Saint Lucia Labour Party
Hon. Dr. Robert Lewis, MP Castries South Saint Lucia Labour Party
Hon. Dr. Desmond Long, MP Anse la Raye and Canaries Saint Lucia Labour Party
Hon. Harold Dalson, MP Soufriere Saint Lucia Labour Party
Hon. Lorne Theophilus, MP Choiseul Saint Lucia Labour Party
Hon. Alva Baptiste, MP Laborie Saint Lucia Labour Party
Hon. Moses Jean Baptiste, MP Vieux Fort North Saint Lucia Labour Party
Hon. Shawn Edwards, MP Dennery North Saint Lucia Labour Party
Dr. the Hon. Gale Rigobert, MP
Leader of the Opposition
Leader of the Opposition; Micoud North United Workers Party
Hon. Stephenson King, MP Castries North United Workers Party
Hon. Richard Frederick, MP Castries Central United Workers Party
Hon. Guy Joseph, MP Castries South East United Workers Party
Hon. Arsene James, MP Micoud South United Workers Party
Hon. Edmund Estephane, MP Dennery South United Workers Party
As of 28 November 2011.
Speakers of the House of Assembly
The Speaker of the House is a Member of Parliament who is elected by the other members from amongst themselves or from outside. He or she is the Chief Officer and the highest authority of that chamber. Notwithstanding the fact that the position of Speaker has long been regarded as a political appointment, they strive to discharge their duties with impartiality and to maintain this independence must often detach themselves from government activities.
Name Entered Office Left Office
Hon. Clive Marie Compton 10 Jul 1961 1964
Hon Frederick Clarke 2 Mar 1964 1967
Hon. Wilfred St. Clair Daniel 25 May 1967 27 Jul 1979
Hon Clarence Rambally 27 Jul 1979 1981
Hon. Donald Alcee 18 Aug 1981 1982
Hon. Wilfred St. Clair Daniel 6 Jun 1982 17 Jun 1997
Hon. Matthew V. Roberts 17 Jun 1997 2003
Hon. Joseph Baden Allain 8 Apr 2003 2007
Hon. Sarah L. Flood-Beaubrun 9 Jan 2007 2008
Hon. Rosemary Husbands-Mathurin 4 Nov 2008 2011
Hon. Peter I. Foster

5 Jan 2012

Fact Check
We strive for accuracy and fairness. If you see something that doesn't look right, or if you would like to share additional information on the topic, kindly contact us!
How to Reference Our Site
To reference our site, please use the following as a general guideline.
APA: KnowledgeWalk Institute. (Date Published).Title of Web Page. Retrieved from (URL)
MLA: "Title of Web Page." caribbeanelections.com. KnowledgeWalk Institute, (date published). Web. Date Accessed.
Chicago: "Title of Web Page," KnowledgeWalk Institute, last modified (date), URL.
Saint Lucia
 Country Profile
 Electoral Legislation
 National Budgets
 National Strategies and Policies
 Throne Speeches
 Caribbean Constitutions
 Caribbean Studies
 Citizenship Education
 Free Trade Agreements
 Green Economy
 Global Election Sites
 Human Development Reports
 Human Rights
 International Development Reports
 International Politics
 Multilateral Agencies
 National Budgets
 National Heroes
 National Strategies & Policies
 Political Party Manifestos
 Regional and International Integration
 Throne Speeches
 Trade and Investment
Caribbean Elections
Caribbean Elections provides comprehensive information on the electoral process, politics, and citizenship in the Caribbean. This portal includes election data and resources for the public, teachers, students, and researchers.
Caribbean Elections Learn more about CE»
Visit KnowledgeWalk Institute © 2008-2016 KnowledgeWalk Institute. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Statement | Terms of Use  | Advertise With Us | About Us | Contact Us  
Comprare Brand Cialis Kamagra Oral Jelly Viagra Originale 100mg Acquisto Kamagra Flavored Propecia Generico Comprare Levitra Comprare Viagra Jelly Comprare Cialis Super Active Levitra Farmaco Controindicazioni Comprare Viagra Soft Comprare Levitra Online Comprare Kamagra Acquisto Levitra With Dapoxetine Acquisto Cialis Soft Kamagra Soft Comprare Levitra Milano Acquisto Brand Viagra Levitra Milano Comprare Vardenafil Comprare Kamagra Flavored
cialis 20mg cialis preise cialis bestellen kamagra kaufen kamagra oral jelly kamagra australia cialis original viagra bestellen levitra bayer kamagra shop kamagra australia cialis kopen levitra 20 mg viagra online bestellen viagra generika levitra preis kamagra bestellen kamagra oral jelly