Updated: View Site Map Site Map
The Senate of Trinidad and Tobago
Parliament | House | Senate | Heads of State | Heads of Government | Cabinet | Leaders of the Opposition
Eleventh Parliament | Tenth Parliament | Presidents of the Senate

The Senate's 31 members are appointed by the president: 16 on the advice of the prime minister, 6 on the advice of the leader of the opposition, and 9 independents selected by the president from among outstanding members of the community

Members of the Senate of the 11th Republican Parliament
Members Name Party
Kangaloo, Christine President of the Senate
Ali, Hafeez People's National Movement
Ameen, Khadijah United National Congress
Baksh, Allyson People's National Movement
Baptiste-Primus, Jennifer People's National Movement
Budhu, Sarah People's National Movement
Chote, Sophia Independent
Coppin, W. Michael People's National Movement
Creese, Stephen Independent
Cummings, Foster People's National Movement
De Freitas, Nigel People's National Movement
Dookie, Daniel People's National Movement
Gopee-Scoon, Paula People's National Movement
Hadeed, Gerald United National Congress
Henry, Lester People's National Movement
Khan, Franklin People's National Movement
Mahabir, Dhanayshar Independent
Mark, Wade United National Congress
Moses, Dennis People's National Movement
Raffoul, Jennifer Independent
Rambharat, Clarence People's National Movement
Ramkissoon, Melissa Independent
Richards, Paul Independent
Roach, H.R. Ian Independent
Samuel, Rodger Congress of the People
Shrikissoon, Taurel Independent
Singh, Avinash People's National Movement
Small, David Independent
Solomon, Daniel United National Congress
Stewart, Nadine People's National Movement
Sturge, Wayne United National Congress
source: http://www.ttparliament.org
Fact Check
We strive for accuracy and fairness. If you see something that doesn't look right, or if you would like to share additional information on the topic, kindly contact us!
How to Reference Our Site
To reference our site, please use the following as a general guideline.
APA: KnowledgeWalk Institute. (Date Published).Title of Web Page. Retrieved from (URL)
MLA: "Title of Web Page." caribbeanelections.com. KnowledgeWalk Institute, (date published). Web. Date Accessed.
Chicago: "Title of Web Page," KnowledgeWalk Institute, last modified (date), URL.
Visit the Trinidad and Tobago Knowledge Centre
 Country Profile
 Country Studies
 Diplomacy & Aid
 Election Observers Reports
 Electoral Legislation
 Heads of State
 Heads of Government
 Inaugural Addresses
 Independence Messages
 Leaders of the Opposition
 National Budgets
 National Strategies and Policies
 Political Parties
 Presidential Addresses to Parliament
 Treaties & Agreements
 UN General Assembly Addresses
 GENERAL TOPICS Visit the Reading Room
 Caribbean Constitutions
 Caribbean Studies
 Citizenship Education
 Free Trade Agreements
 Green Economy
 Global Election Sites
 Human Development Reports
 Human Rights
 International Development Reports
 International Politics
 Multilateral Agencies
 National Budgets
 National Heroes
 National Strategies & Policies
 Political Party Manifestos
 Population and Housing Census
 Regional and International Integration
 Trade and Investment
Caribbean Elections
Caribbean Elections provides comprehensive information on the electoral process, politics, and citizenship in the Caribbean. The portal includes election data and resources for the public, teachers, students, and researchers.
Learn more about CE»
Visit KnowledgeWalk Institute © 2008-2019 KnowledgeWalk Institute. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Statement | Terms of Use  | Advertise With Us | About Us | Contact Us