Updated: View Site Map Site Map
The Cabinet of the United States Virgin Islands
Parliament | Legislature | Cabinet

The Governor's Cabinet is comprised of the heads of the 26 departments within the Executive Branch. These directors, are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate. Each commissioner or director is responsible for the oversight of his or her agency. An equally important responsibility of all Cabinet members is advising the Governor on subjects related to their respective agencies.

Members of Cabinet of Governor Kenneth Mapp
Department Member
Department of Finance Commissioner Hon. O. Valdamier COLLENS
Department of Justice Attorney General Hon. Claude WALKER, Esq.
Office of Management and Budget Director Hon. Nellon L. BOWRY
Office of Management and Budget Director Hon. Sharon D. McCOLLUM, PhD
Department of Public Works Commissioner Hon. Gustav JAMES
Department of Sports, Parks & Recreation Commissioner Hon. Pedro CRUZ
Virgin Islands Police Department Commissioner Hon. Delroy RICHARDS, Sr.
Department of Property and Procurement Commissioner Hon. Randolph BENNET
Department of Tourism Commissioner Hon. Beverley NICHOLS-DOTY
Department of Agriculture Commissioner Hon. Carlos ROBLES
Department of Labour Commissioner Hon. Catherine HENDRY, Esq.
Department of Health Acting Commissioner Hon. Dr. Phyllis WALLACE
Department of Human Services Commissioner Hon. Vivian E. FLUDD
Department of Planning and Natural Resources Commissioner Hon. Dawn L. HENRY, Esq.
Department of Licensing & Consumer Affairs Commissioner Hon. Devin CARRINGTON, Esq.
Division of Personnel Director Hon. Milton POTTER
Joint Force Headquarters Adjutant General COL Deborah HOWELL
Office of Collective Bargaining Chief Negotiator Hon. Valdemar HILL
Bureau of Internal Revenue Director Hon. Marvin PICKERING
Virgin Islands Fire Service Director Hon. Clifford JOSEPH
Bureau of Information Technology Director & Chief Information Technology Office Mr. Reuben D. MOLLOY
Bureau of Motor Vehicles Director Hon. Lawrence OLIVE
VITEMA Director Hon. Mona L. BARNES
Bureau of Corrections Director Hon. Richard MULLGRAV
V.I. Bureau of Audit and Control Inspector General Hon. Steven G. Van BEVERHOUDT
Veterans Affairs Director Mr. Patrick FARRELL
Bureau of Economic Research Director Bernadette MELENDEZ
V.I. Energy Office Director Mr. Elmo D. ROEBUCK, Jr.
Law Enforcement Planning Commission Director Mr. Franz CHRISTIAN
Members of Cabinet of Governor John P. deJongh Jr.

Governor John P. de Jongh, Jr. chairing a meeting of his Cabinet.

Department Member
Department of Finance
Commissioner Angel E. Dawson, Jr.
Department of Justice
Attorney General Vincent F. Frazer
Office of Management & Budget
Director Debra Gottlieb
Department of Education
Commissioner Dr. LaVerne Terry
Department of Public Works
Commissioner Darryl A. Smalls
Department of Housing, Parks & Recreation
Commissioner St. Claire N. Williams
Department of Police
Acting Commissioner Rodney F. Querrard, Sr.
Department of Property & Procurement
Commissioner Lynn A. Millin Maduro
Department of Tourism
Commissioner Beverly Nicholson Doty
Department of Agriculture
Commissioner Dr. Louis E. Petersen, Jr.
Department of Labor
Commissioner Albert Bryan, Jr.
Department of Health
Commissioner Darice Plaskett
Department of Human Services
Commissioner Christopher E. Finch
Department of Planning & Natural Resources
Commissioner Alicia Barnes
Department of Licensing & Consumer Affairs
Commissioner Wayne L. Biggs, Jr.
Division of Personnel
Commissioner Kenneth Hermon, Jr.
Office of Collective Bargaining
Director Valdemar Hill, Jr.
Internal Revenue Bureau
Director Claudette Watson-Anderson
Department of Fire Services
Director Steve Brow
National Guard
Adjutant General Renaldo Rivera
Virgin Islands Territorial Emergency Management Agency (VITEMA)
Director General Elton Lewis
Inspector General
Inspector General Steven G. van Beverhoudt
Department of Veteran's Affairs
Director Morris D. Moorehead
Economic Development Authority
Chief Executive Officer Percival Clouden
Bureau of Information Technology
Director Reuben Molloy
Bureau of Economic Research
Director Wharton Berger
Motor Vehicle Bureau
Director Jerris T. Browne
source: http://www.governordejongh.com/administration/cabinet/index.html
Fact Check
We strive for accuracy and fairness. If you see something that doesn't look right, or if you would like to share additional information on the topic, kindly contact us!
How to Reference Our Site
To reference our site, please use the following as a general guideline.
APA: KnowledgeWalk Institute. (Date Published).Title of Web Page. Retrieved from (URL)
MLA: "Title of Web Page." caribbeanelections.com. KnowledgeWalk Institute, (date published). Web. Date Accessed.
Chicago: "Title of Web Page," KnowledgeWalk Institute, last modified (date), URL.
Visit the United States Virgin Islands Knowledge Centre
 Country Profile
 Country Studies
 Diplomacy & Aid
 Electoral Legislation
 Inaugural Addresses
 National Budgets
 National Strategies and Policies
 Political Parties
 State of the Territory Addresses
 GENERAL TOPICS Visit the Reading Room
 Caribbean Constitutions
 Caribbean Studies
 Citizenship Education
 Free Trade Agreements
 Green Economy
 Global Election Sites
 Human Development Reports
 Human Rights
 International Development Reports
 International Politics
 Multilateral Agencies
 National Budgets
 National Heroes
 National Strategies & Policies
 Political Party Manifestos
 Population and Housing Census
 Regional and International Integration
 Trade and Investment
Caribbean Elections
Caribbean Elections provides comprehensive information on the electoral process, politics, and citizenship in the Caribbean. The portal includes election data and resources for the public, teachers, students, and researchers.
Learn more about CE»
Visit KnowledgeWalk Institute © 2008-2019 KnowledgeWalk Institute. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Statement | Terms of Use  | Advertise With Us | About Us | Contact Us