Updated: View Site Map Site Map
Nevis Reformation Party (NRP)

The Nevis Reformation Party (NRP) is a Nevis-based political party in Saint Kitts and Nevis. Led by Joseph Parry, the party currently holds one of the eleven seats in the National Assembly. It is also the ruling party on Nevis, holding three of the five seats in the Nevis Island Assembly.

After the Christena Disaster, 1 August 1970 a group of men and women from around the island of Nevis came together and dedicated their lives to serve and improve the lives of all Nevisians.

Ivor Stevens, Uhral Swanston, Ralph Harris, Horace Liburd, Rohan Liburd, Carlton Parris, Gilbert Phillip, Eustace Nisbett, Eustace Hanley, William Challenger, Georgette Seabrookes, Edward Roper, Annie Mills, and Walton Parris are among the out­standing patriots who formed the Nevis Refor­mation Party. Benefits from the NRP Party.

They first contested national elections in 1971 when they received 7.7% of the national votes and won a single seat. In the 1975 elections the party's vote share rose to 16.2%, but they lost their single seat. After winning 16.0% of the vote in the 1980 elections they won two seats, and became part of the People's Action Movement-led coalition government. In 1984 their vote share fell to 10.1% but they increased their representation to three seats. They were reduced to two seats in 1989 and one seat in 1993. The party has since retained their single seat in elections in 1995, 2000, 2004 and 2010.

In 2006 they party won the Nevis Island Assembly elections, taking three of the five seats and ending the 14-year rule of the Concerned Citizens' Movement. In the 2011 elections they remained in power after winning three seats again.

Leader Joseph PARRY
Founded 1 August 1970
National Assembly seats - 2010 1/11
Party Colour Green
Party Symbol Bottle
First election 1971
Last election 2015
Official Website Email Connect on Facebook Connect on Twitter Connect on YouTube
Government Road, Charlestown, Saint Kitts and Nevis
Download Download  
NRP 2011 Manifesto NRP 2006 Manifesto  
Members Name Constituency Party
Patrice Nisbett - Leader of Government Business St. Thomas and St. James (Nevis 11) National Reformation Party
Fact Check
We strive for accuracy and fairness. If you see something that doesn't look right, or if you would like to share additional information on the topic, kindly contact us!
How to Reference Our Site
To reference our site, please use the following as a general guideline.
APA: KnowledgeWalk Institute. (Date Published).Title of Web Page. Retrieved from (URL)
MLA: "Title of Web Page." caribbeanelections.com. KnowledgeWalk Institute, (date published). Web. Date Accessed.
Chicago: "Title of Web Page," KnowledgeWalk Institute, last modified (date), URL.
St. Kitts and Nevis
 Country Profile
 Electoral Legislation
 National Budgets
 National Heroes
 National Strategies and Policies
 Throne Speeches
 GENERAL TOPICS learn more
 Caribbean Constitutions
 Caribbean Studies
 Citizenship Education
 Free Trade Agreements
 Green Economy
 Global Election Sites
 Human Development Reports
 Human Rights
 International Development Reports
 International Politics
 Multilateral Agencies
 National Budgets
 National Heroes
 National Strategies & Policies
 Political Party Manifestos
 Regional and International Integration
 Throne Speeches
 Trade and Investment
Caribbean Elections
Caribbean Elections provides comprehensive information on the electoral process, politics, and citizenship in the Caribbean. The portal includes election data and resources for the public, teachers, students, and researchers.
Learn more about CE»
Visit KnowledgeWalk Institute © 2008-2017 KnowledgeWalk Institute. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Statement | Terms of Use  | Advertise With Us | About Us | Contact Us