Updated: View Site Map Site Map
The People's Partnership (PP)

The People's Partnership is a political coalition in Trinidad and Tobago between four political parties: the United National Congress, the Congress of the People, the Tobago Organization of the People, the National Joint Action Committee. The coalition was formed in advance of the 2010 general election attempting to form a multi-ethnic opposition bloc against the government of Patrick Manning.The coalition won the election to hold 27 out of 41 seats in the House of Representatives.

On 26 May 2010, Kamla Persad-Bissessar was sworn in as Prime Minister by President George Maxwell Richards.

Founded 2010
Party Colour Yellow
Ideology Democratic socialism,
Third Way
Political Position Centre-left
House of Representatives seats 2010 27/41
Official Website Email Connect on Facebook Connect on Twitter Connect on YouTube
Rienzi Complex, Southern Main Road, Couva, Trinidad and Tobago
(868) 636 8145
Download Manifesto Download Manifesto Download Manifesto Download Manifesto
PP 2015 Manifesto PP 2013 Local Government Manifesto PP 2010 Manifesto PP 2010 Local Government Manifesto
Members Name Constituency Party
Wade Mark Speaker of the House  
Kamla Persad-Bissessar, Prime Minister Siparia United National Congress
Nizam Baksh Naparima United National Congress
Stephen Cadiz Chaguanas East United National Congress
Clifton De Coteau Moruga/Tableland United National Congress
Tim Gopeesingh Caroni East United National Congress
Rupert Griffith Toco/Sangre Grande United National Congress
Rudranath Indarsingh Couva South United National Congress
Fuad Khan Barataria/San Juan United National Congress
Nela Khan Princes Town United National Congress
Roodal Moonilal Oropouche East United National Congress
Collin Partap Cumuto/Manzanilla United National Congress
Winston Peters Mayaro United National Congress
Glenn Ramadharsingh Caroni Central United National Congress
Surujrattan Rambachan Tabaquite United National Congress
Ramona Ramdial Couva North United National Congress
Stacy Roopnarine Oropouche West United National Congress
Jairam Seemungal La Horquetta/Talparo United National Congress
Chandresh Sharma Fyzabad United National Congress
Herbert Volney St. Joseph United National Congress
Winston Dookeran Tunapuna Congress of the People
Lincoln Douglas Lopinot/Bon Air West Congress of the People
Prakash Ramadhar St. Augustine Congress of the People
Anil Roberts D'Abadie/O'Meara Congress of the People
Rodger Samuel Arima Congress of the People
Carolyn Seepersad-Bachan San Fernando West Congress of the People
Vernella Alleyne-Toppin Tobago East Tobago Organisation of the People
Delmon Baker Tobago West Tobago Organisation of the People
Errol Mc Leod Pointe-a-Pierre Movement for Social Justice
Members Name Party
Timothy Hamel-Smith President of the Senate
Vasant Bharath United National Congress
Marlene Coudray United National Congress
Emmanuel George United National Congress
Larry Howai United National Congress
Fazal Karim United National Congress
James Lambert United National Congress
Devant Maharaj United National Congress
Lyndira Oudit United National Congress
Anand Ramlogan United National Congress
Kevin Ramnarine United National Congress
Jamal Mohammed Congress of the People
Ganga Singh Congress of the People
Bhoendradatt Tewarie Congress of the People
Embau Moheni National Joint Action Committee
Christlyn Moore Tobago Organisation of the People
Fact Check
We strive for accuracy and fairness. If you see something that doesn't look right, or if you would like to share additional information on the topic, kindly contact us!
How to Reference Our Site
To reference our site, please use the following as a general guideline.
APA: KnowledgeWalk Institute. (Date Published).Title of Web Page. Retrieved from (URL)
MLA: "Title of Web Page." caribbeanelections.com. KnowledgeWalk Institute, (date published). Web. Date Accessed.
Chicago: "Title of Web Page," KnowledgeWalk Institute, last modified (date), URL.
Trinidad and Tobago
 Country Profile
 Electoral Legislation
 National Budgets
 National Strategies and Policies
 Caribbean Constitutions
 Caribbean Studies
 Citizenship Education
 Free Trade Agreements
 Green Economy
 Global Election Sites
 Human Development Reports
 Human Rights
 International Development Reports
 International Politics
 Multilateral Agencies
 National Budgets
 National Heroes
 National Strategies & Policies
 Political Party Manifestos
 Regional and International Integration
 Throne Speeches
 Trade and Investment
Caribbean Elections
Caribbean Elections provides comprehensive information on the electoral process, politics, and citizenship in the Caribbean. This portal includes election data and resources for the public, teachers, students, and researchers.
Caribbean Elections Learn more about CE»
Visit KnowledgeWalk Institute © 2008-2016 KnowledgeWalk Institute. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Statement | Terms of Use  | Advertise With Us | About Us | Contact Us  
Comprare Brand Cialis Kamagra Oral Jelly Viagra Originale 100mg Acquisto Kamagra Flavored Propecia Generico Comprare Levitra Comprare Viagra Jelly Comprare Cialis Super Active Levitra Farmaco Controindicazioni Comprare Viagra Soft Comprare Levitra Online Comprare Kamagra Acquisto Levitra With Dapoxetine Acquisto Cialis Soft Kamagra Soft Comprare Levitra Milano Acquisto Brand Viagra Levitra Milano Comprare Vardenafil Comprare Kamagra Flavored
cialis 20mg cialis preise cialis bestellen kamagra kaufen kamagra oral jelly kamagra australia cialis original viagra bestellen levitra bayer kamagra shop kamagra australia cialis kopen levitra 20 mg viagra online bestellen viagra generika levitra preis kamagra bestellen kamagra oral jelly